add share buttons

Lopare

Lopare Online

Currently Viewing Posts Tagged CASSAVA FLOUR

Oat Bran Gluten-Free Diet For Your Good Health

One of the most challenging aspects of following a gluten-free diet is knowing which foods you can and cannot eat. As more people switch over to a gluten-free lifestyle, more grain-free products begin to hit shelves. 

While the selection of gluten-free food is growing, it's important to consider its quality. When made with whole food ingredients, pre-made gluten-free treats with Cassava flour provide an excellent snacking option. 

However, when making gluten-free meals at home, you'll need to know what ingredients you can use and those you should stay away from.

As oat bran grows in popularity, one of the most common questions we've begun to receive is "Is oat bran gluten-free?" While oat bran is naturally gluten-free, if you have celiac, please be aware that only gluten-free oat bran hot cereal is processed in a 100% gluten-free facility and has been tested and confirmed gluten-free. 

What Does a Gluten-Free Diet Entail?

Following a gluten-free diet can have significant benefits for individuals who have gluten intolerance and celiac disease, an autoimmune disorder in which the body has difficulty digesting gluten. 

It's also an excellent option for people with gluten sensitivity, which causes digestive upset whenever gluten is consumed. To effectively reduce and stop these symptoms, individuals must not consume gluten in any amount. 

Because gluten is found in many grains, there are large amounts in bread, pasta, crackers, cereals, and even beer. When following a gluten-free diet, people should steer clear of these foods or choose gluten-free options.